Our Legal Expertise

Bernstorff & Colleagues focuses on commercial law in all its facets.

General Commercial Law

General commercial law is one of the main fields of the comprehensive service we provide. This primarily consists of civil, contract and trade law, including distribution and commercial agency law, as well as general business terms and conditions, and licensing law.

International Business

In the international field we focus on trade and contract law, which covers the drafting of contracts and the provision of advice to our clients on all legal aspects concerning foreign trade, export and import. We support our clients’ business activities, including their investment projects. One special focus is on the regions of Eastern Europe and the Far East (in particular China).

Real Estate Law

Furthermore, our law firm advises on property law, including construction and architectural law, commercial rental law, as well as tenancy law and residential property law.

Labour Law

Labour law is a further specific area of our consulting services in the field of commercial law. In addition to consulting on litigation and providing representation in court in individual labour law cases (including dismissal proceedings), our law firm has extensive experience in collective agreements and works constitution law. A core area of the law firm’s activities in this respect are ongoing consultations on the handling of works councils, as well as legal proceedings before labour courts and arbitration committees.

Copyright and Media Law

In the field of copyright and media law, we comprehensively advise and represent authors and users in contract drafting, as well as in the enforcement of and defence against claims both in and out of court.

Corporate Law

Furthermore, our law firm comprehensively advises in the field of corporate law. In particular, this encompasses limited liability company (GmbH) law, as well as the law on small stock corporations. In addition to the actual companies and corporations as legal entities, we also advise their shareholders and corporate management bodies, such as the managing director, board of directors and supervisory board respectively, as well as other managerial staff. In this respect, we cover all areas of contract drafting and consult on topics ranging from incorporation or mergers and acquisitions, through to the implementation of all business-related decisions, to the dissolution of corporations, all including liability issues and other conflicts.

Tax Law

Tax law forms an important component of our consulting services. In addition to our services in the area of tax law, including related fields, in particular corporate law, our law firm advises on judicial, fiscal and criminal tax proceedings.

Unsere Rechtsgebiete

Das Haupttätigkeitsfeld der Kanzlei Bernstorff & Kollegen ist das Wirtschaftsrecht in seinen verschiedensten Facetten.

Allgemeines Wirtschaftsrecht

Einen Schwerpunkt der umfassenden Betreuung bildet das allgemeine Wirtschaftsrecht. Dieses sind insbesondere das Zivil-, Vertrags- und Handelsrecht einschließlich des Vertriebs- und Handelsvertreterrechts, sowie das Recht der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und das Lizenzrecht.

Internationales Geschäft

Im internationalen Bereich sind wir schwerpunktmäßig im Handels- und Vertragsrecht einschließlich der Vertragsgestaltung tätig, und stehen unseren Mandanten dabei auch in allen außenwirtschaftlichen und ex- und importbezogenen Rechtsfragen zur Seite. Wir begleiten unsere Mandanten bei geschäftlichen Aktivitäten, einschließlich der Investitionsvorhaben. Einen Schwerpunkt im internationalen Bereich stellt für uns Osteuropa und Fernost (dort insbesondere China) dar.

Immobilienrecht

Darüber hinaus deckt die Kanzlei auch das Immobilienrecht mit dem Bau- und Architektenrecht, dem gewerblichen sowie dem Wohnraummietrecht und dem Wohnungseigentumsrecht ab.

Arbeitsrecht

Einen weiteren besonderen wirtschaftsrechtlichen Beratungsbereich bildet das Arbeitsrecht. Neben der Beratung und der prozessualen Vertretung im Individualarbeitsrecht (einschließlich Kündigungsschutzverfahren) ist die Kanzlei auch im Tarifvertrags- und Betriebsverfassungsrecht tätig; einen Kernbereich der diesbezüglichen Aktivitäten der Kanzlei stellen dabei die laufende Beratung beim Umgang mit Betriebsräten sowie die Durchführung von arbeitsrechtlichen Beschluss- und Einigungsstellenverfahren dar.

Urheber- und Medienrecht

Im Urheber- und Medienrecht beraten und vertreten wir Urheber und Verwerter umfassend bei der Vertragsgestaltung, der Anspruchsdurchsetzung und der Anspruchsabwehr sowohl im außergerichtlichen als auch im gerichtlichen Bereich.

Gesellschaftsrecht

Die Kanzlei betreut ferner umfassend das Gesellschaftsrecht. Dies erstreckt sich insbesondere auf das GmbH-Recht sowie das Recht der kleinen AG; dabei beraten wir neben den Gesellschaften selbst sowohl Gesellschafter wie auch die Organe der Gesellschaft in Person der Geschäftsführer bzw. Vorstände und Aufsichtsräte, wie auch das sonstige Führungspersonal. Die von uns betreuten Gebiete erfassen alle Bereiche der Vertragsgestaltung und Beratung von Gründung oder Erwerb über die Umsetzung jedweder unternehmerischer Entscheidung bis hin zur Auflösung von Gesellschaften sowie Haftungs- und sonstige Konfliktfälle.

Steuerrecht

Einen wichtigen Schwerpunkt des Beratungsangebots bildet das Steuerrecht. Neben der gestaltenden Beratung im steuerlichen Bereich unter Einbeziehung der damit verwandten Rechtsgebiete, insbesondere des Gesellschaftsrechts, betreut die Kanzlei gerichtliche, steuerliche und steuerstrafrechtliche Verfahren.